Lab Members

Current Lab Members

Valeria Cavalli
Valeria Cavalli, Professor of Neuroscience
cavalli@wustl.edu


Wolfgang Pita Thomas
Wolfgang Pita Thomas, staff scientist
pitathomasd@wustl.edu
Enhancing retinal ganglion cell regenerative capacity
Eric Ewan
Eric Ewan, postdoctoral fellow
ewane@wustl.edu
Manipulation of epigenetic pathways to enhance axon regeneration in the injured spinal cord.
Marcus Mahar
Marcus Mahar, graduate student
marcus.mahar.1@gmail.com
Neuronal reprogramming and axon regeneration

Oshri Avraham, postdoctoral fellow
oavraham@wustl.edu
Role of the glial cells in axon regeneration


Rui (Rikki) Feng, postdoctoral fellow
ruifeng@wustl.edu

Kathleen Leahy, lab supervisor
kathleen.leahy@wustl.edu

Avni Joshi, Undergraduate Student
avni@wustl.edu


COLLABORATORS at Washington University in St. Louis:

Ram Dixit, Dept of Biology
Rob Gereau, Dept of Anesthesiology
Vitaly Klyachko, Dept of Cell Biology and Physiology
Mayssa Mokalled, Dept of Developmental Biology
Clay Semenkovich, Division of Endocrinology, Metabolism & Lipid Research

 

 



Alumni:

Dan Carlin
Current position: Research Scientist II, Biomarkers at Alexion Pharmaceuticals in
       New Haven, CT.

Takuya Yagi,
Current position: Instructor, Department of Neurology, Keio University School of Medicine.

Atushi Saito,
Current position: Associate Professor, Hiroshima University

Yongcheol Cho,
       Current position: Assistant Professor, School of Life Sciences and Biotechnology, 
       Korea University, Seoul Republic of Korea.

Namiko Abe
Current position: Medical Writer at Caudex, New York

Faneng Sun

Current position: Director of Cell Line Development, QLB Biotherapeutics

Valentina DiLiberto
Current position: Researcher University of Palermo, Italy

Wenjun Song
Current position: Postdoctoral Associate, Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies

Youngmi Oh
Current position: Staff Scientist, Yoo Lab, Department of Developmental Biology at     Washington University School of Medicine.

 


 

 

Login