Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Harrison Gabel

Email: gabelh@wustl.edu


Lab Manager


Chibueze Agwu

Education: Washington University in St. Louis
Email: agwuc@wustl.edu
Research Interests: Neurodegenerative diseases and MeCP2 mechanism
Hobbies: Reading, hiking, playing guitar/piano


Postdocs


Naveen Reddy

Education: PhD in Neuroscience from Washington University in St. Louis
Email: naveenreddy@wustl.edu
Research Interests: Transcriptional and epigenomic regulation in development and disease
Catchphrase: Good luck...


Graduate Students

Sabin Nettles

Education: BS in Psychology and Neuroscience from Boston College
Email: snettles@wustl.edu
Research Interests: Molecular interactions of Mecp2
Hobbies: Soccer, Violin

 

 

Dennis Wu

Education: BA in Biology from Washington University in St Louis
Email: denniswu@wustl.edu
Research Interests: Characteristics and patterns of neuroepigenomic features
Fun fact: Can lick his own elbow

   
  Diana Christian

Education: BS in Biology from Case Western Reserve University

Email: diana.christian@wustl.edu

Research Interests: The role of Dnmt3a in neuronal function and behavior

Hobbies: Dogs, crafts, dogs, cooking, and dogs.

   
  James Russell Moore

Education: BS in Biology and Psychology from the University of Florida

Email: j.r.moore@wustl.edu

Research Interests: Cell-type specific patterns of MeCP2 and non-CG methylation

Fun fact: Can lick both elbows at the same time

   
  Mati Nemera

Education: BS in Biological sciences from the University of Notre Dame

Email: mnemera@wustl.edu

Research Interests: Neuroepigenomics and genome topology

Catchphrase: Well you know what they say...

   
  Nicole Hamagami

Education: BA in Biology from Bryn Mawr College

Email: nicoleh@wustl.edu

Research Interests: brain-specific mechanisms of chromosome topology and transcriptional regulation

Hobbies: watercolor painting, making spotify playlists


Undergraduate Students


Aaron Ofori-Kuragu

Education: Washington University in St. Louis
Email: agofori-@wustl.edu
Research Interests: PCR genotyping of MeCP2 and MeCP2 function in Rett Syndrome
Hobbies: Playing/Watching Soccer; Gardening

   

Olivia Urso

Education: Washington University in St. Louis
Email: olivia.urso@wustl.edu
Research Interests: Examining the role of the anaphase promoting complex subunit APC7 in post-mitotic brain development
Hobbies: Hiking, backpacking, and camping

   

Devin Burris

Education: University of Central Florida
Email: devinburris@knights.ucf.edu
Research Interests: Role of disease associated DNMT3A mutations in protein activity and development of genetic therapies.
Hobbies: Oil painting, concert-going, sleeping

 

   

Xiyun Zhang

Education: Washington University in St. Louis
Email: xiyun.z@wustl.edu
Research Interests: The role of DNMT3A in the pathology of Autism Spectrum Disorders.
Hobbies: Baking, cats, and drawing random anime girls.


Alumni


Ryan Liu

Former lab manager

 

Jenna Martin

Former lab manager

 

Adam Clemens

Former graduate student

 
 

Jared Goodman

Former graduate student


Login